Board Of Directors

The Association Board of Directors is the policy-making body of the University of Wisconsin (UW) Navy Reserve Officer Training Corps (NROTC) Alumni Association and is responsible for the presentation and adoption of the annual budget, managing legal activities, maintaining accurate records of its proceedings, and ensuring compliance with state statues.

The BOD shall consist of at least eight  (8) voting members but no more than 15,  the Commanding Officer and Executive Officer of the UW NROTC Unit who are both non-voting members and an optional non-voting guest member. The guest member, a Midshipman from the UW NROTC Badger Battalion may participate at the discretion of the Commanding Officer/Professor of Naval Science.

Current members of the board of directors are:

Jim Sumner III, President

Kathy DiMaggio, Vice President

John Valley, Secretary

George Ketterer, Treasurer

Joe Abel, Director

Kris Ackerbauer, Director

Dean Hekel, Director

Kathy Meyer, Director

Scott Singer, Director

Pat Volk, Director

Steve Watson, Director

Captain Greg Zacharski, PNS, Ex Officio Director

Commander David Burmeister, XO UW NROTC, Ex Officio Director